She tried!

My one friend over the years has hitched rides from me to and from the bar. I have always let it slide because she is as old as my mom. But  I am pretty tired of always having to pick her up and drop her off. She makes no mention of anyone else’s safety including her husband’s. Her husband has had multiple heart attacks and one time at the bar he thought he was having one. She was three sheets to the wind and I offered to take him to the hospital. She proceeds to get angry with him and insult him. This guy went above and beyond for mother before she passed. But my friend still expects her husband to drive her drunk ass home.

She has a car why can’t she drive to the bar where we hang out at. Because she does not want to run the risk of getting a DUI but she will let everyone else run the risk. Well I finally said something to her after my mom mentioned it.I think she was a little taken back and then tried to call me.

I bet she will try to give me an earful and I have no ear for it. Drive your ass yourself. I am sick of it.

Leave a Reply

