How I met L.

I am not sure the year- I want to say 2009 but I could very well be mistaken. I met him through a mutual friend who invited me to his film group several times.  I do not talk to this friend any longer as I believe L has not talked to him in a long time as well. Finally I took him up on the offer and there he was the man who I would fall for years later. The first time I met him- I thought he was great. He was a super nice guy. Shortly after that I was given his number and I called L asking if I could ride with him to the movie. I met him at his apartment and we got to know each other a little better. I started going to the movie meetings and L and I started spending more time together. One day he called me out of the blue and asked me to hang out. That’s when our bond was officially formed. We spent many days after that and became fond of each other’s company. I had an attraction long  before I ever was honest with him about it.

It eventually came to a head one day when we just expressed how we felt about each other. It has been history ever since. I saw him last night and it was heaven. We compliment each other and where there is deep rooted love and commitment. We are the best of friends and we have unconditional and everlasting love. He keeps me in check and I keep him in check as well. Here is to the future!

Leave a Reply

